Neel Sarovar Bhavesh, ICGEB New Delhi wins NMRS Award 2017

Neel Sarovar Bhavesh, Group Leader of Transcriptional Regulation at ICGEB New Delhi wins Indian NMRS Award 2017.

Nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy, most commonly known as NMR spectroscopy or magnetic resonance spectroscopy (MRS), is a spectroscopic technique to observe local magnetic fields around atomic nuclei. 

Neel Sarovar Bhavesh, Group Leader, Transcriptional Regulation lab at ICGEB New Delhi wins the National Magnetic Resonance Society of India NMRS Award for the year 2017. The award is given annually to an outstanding scientist working in any area of magnetic resonance.

Bhavesh, who studies the structure, dynamics and folding of protein-RNA and protein-protein complexes and metabolomics, has been associated with the ICGEB since 2008, where he was Research Scientist in the Structural and Computational Biology Group until 2015. Prior to this time he was  at ETH Zurich in Switzerland and at the Tata Institute of Fundamental Research in Mumbai.