Namibia becomes the 63rd ICGEB Member State

The Government of Namibia accedes to the ICGEB Statutes

The Government of Namibia deposited its instrument of accession with the Secretary-General of the United Nations in November this year and acceded to the ICGEB Statutes on 2 December 2012. ICGEB Full Member States now number 63.

Of the over 50 African Countries, ICGEB counts South Africa as one of its Host Governments. Full Member States from this region include Algeria, Burundi, Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Eritrea, Kenya, Liberia, Libya, Mauritius, Morocco, Nigeria, Senegal, Sudan, Tunisia and Tanzania.

Signatory countries from Africa include Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Congo, D.R. Congo, Ethiopia, Ghana, Lesotho and Mauritania.

The number of ICGEB Signatory Countries currently stands at 85; with a total of 40 ICGEB Affiliated Centres among them. Upon its establishment in 1983, ICGEB counted 26 Signatory Countries.


Read more about the history of ICGEB



(Full Member State)
ICGEB Liaison Officer
Mrs. Natascha Pogori-Cheikhyoussef
Directorate of Research, Science and Technology
Ministry of Education
Private Bag 13186, Windhoek, Namibia
Tel: +264-61-2933569
Fax: +264-61-2933509

Go back

Cod. Fisc. 90031700322

AREA Science Park
Padriciano 99
34149 Trieste, ITALY
Tel: +39-040-37571
Fax: +39-040-226555
Address book





tl_files/FB.png tl_files/Twitter_logo_blue-1def.png tl_files/rss.png
tl_files/InstagramICGEB_gray.png tl_files/LinkedIn-InBug-2CRev2.png tl_files/YouTube.png