Montenegro becomes the 62nd ICGEB Member State

The Government of Montenegro accedes to the ICGEB Statutes

The Government of Montenegro deposited its instrument of accession with the Secretary-General of the United Nations in August this year and acceded to the ICGEB Statutes on 5 September 2012. ICGEB Full Member States now number 62.

The request for membership by the Government of Montenegro followed the visit to the ICGEB Trieste Laboratories by a Ministerial Delegation of representatives from 14 countries of the Central European Initiative. Other ICGEB Members from this region include Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, FYR Macedonia, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia and Slovakia.

The number of ICGEB Signatory Countries currently stands at 85; with a total of 40 ICGEB Affiliated Centres among them. Upon its establishment in 1983, ICGEB counted 26 Signatory Countries.


Read more about the history of ICGEB

Go back

Cod. Fisc. 90031700322

AREA Science Park
Padriciano 99
34149 Trieste, ITALY
Tel: +39-040-37571
Fax: +39-040-226555
Address book





tl_files/FB.png tl_files/Twitter_logo_blue-1def.png tl_files/rss.png
tl_files/InstagramICGEB_gray.png tl_files/LinkedIn-InBug-2CRev2.png tl_files/YouTube.png