Call for nominations - TWAS Prizes 2011

Nominations are sought for 2011 Prizes by the Third World Academy of Sciences

TWAS, the academy of sciences for the developing world, is seeking nominations for the TWAS Prizes. Closing date for submissions: 31 March 2011.

Nominations for the Ernesto Illy Trieste Science Prize 2011 in Materials Science has been extended to 31 July 2011.

The first four-year cycle of the TSP (2005-2008) focused on basic science. The second four-year cycle (2009-2012) of the prize, called Ernesto Illy Trieste Science Prize to honour the late former President of illycaffè, focuses on sustainability issues in various fields of sciences.

In 2011 the prize, which carries a US$100,000 monetary award generously contributed by illycaffè, will be given for outstanding achievements in Materials Science.

TWAS 2011 prizes will be awarded to individual scientists who have been working and living in a developing country for at least ten years, in recognition of an outstanding contribution to knowledge in the following eight fields of science: Agricultural Sciences, Biology, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Engineering Sciences, Mathematics, Medical Sciences and Physics.

The 2011 nomination form can be downloaded from:

Inquiries and completed nomination forms should be addressed to:

Go back

Cod. Fisc. 90031700322

AREA Science Park
Padriciano 99
34149 Trieste, ITALY
Tel: +39-040-37571
Fax: +39-040-226555
Address book





tl_files/FB.png tl_files/Twitter_logo_blue-1def.png tl_files/rss.png
tl_files/InstagramICGEB_gray.png tl_files/LinkedIn-InBug-2CRev2.png tl_files/YouTube.png